Membership of the Council includes the current Faculty Senate President from each of the of the UT System campuses. Additionally, each campus elects one additional full-time tenured faculty member to a three-year term. Also, the faculty member of the Education, Research, and Service Committee on the Board of Trustees serves on the Council. Ex Officio members of the Council include the UT System President and the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success.

 


Jefferson Rogers

Education, Research, and Service Committee Faculty Member

Jeff Rogers

Professor of Geography
Department of Agriculture, Geosciences, and Natural Resources
University of Tennessee at Martin
201-B Johnson EPS
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7442
jrogers@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Chris Caldwell

Chair and UTM Faculty Representative

Chris Caldwell

Professor
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Tennessee at Martin
429 Holt Humanities Building
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7336
caldwell@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2021

Gary Skolits

UTK Faculty Senate President

Gary Skolits

Associate Professor
Education Psych & Couns
A503 Jane and David Bailey Education Complex
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
1126 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996-3456
865-974-2777
gskolits@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Bruce MacLennan

UTK Campus Representative

Bruce MacLennan

Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
550 Min H Kao Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
1520 Middle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-2250
865-974-0994
maclennan@utk.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Jamie Harvey

UTC Faculty Senate President

Jamie Harvey

Associate Professor
Health and Physical Education
Health and Human Performance
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
214 Metro Building
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-4198
jamie-harvey@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Beth Crawford

UTC Faculty Representative

Elizabeth K. Crawford

UC Foundation Associate Professor
Director, School of Professional Studies
204 Hunter Hall
615 McCallie Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-425-5286
Beth-crawford@utc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2022

Philip Smartt

UTM Faculty Senate President

Philip Smartt

Professor of Park Management and Heritage Interpretation
Department of Agriculture, Geosciences, and Natural Resources
University of Tennessee at Martin
267 Brehm Hall
Martin, TN 38238
731-881-7954
psmartt@utm.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Peg Hartig

UTHSC Faculty Senate President

Margaret (Peg) Hartig

Professor
College of Nursing
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
920 Madison Avenue, #930
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6131
mhartig@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2020

Martin Donaldson

UTHSC Campus Representative

Martin Donaldson

Associate Professor
Pediatric Dentistry-Community Oral Health
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
S 212 Dunn Dental Building
875 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163-2110
901-448-6206
mdonald1@uthsc.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2022

Randy Boyd

UT System President

Randy Boyd

831 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996-0180
865-974-2241
president@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio

Linda Martin

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success

Linda C. Martin, Ph.D., MS

821 Andy Holt Tower
University of Tennessee System
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-3843
lcmartin@tennessee.edu
Term: ex-officio